Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
Tiptoe into Winter
4
0:00
-3:13

Tiptoe into Winter

A five-day, nature-inspired journalling journey beginning Monday 5th December.
4

Hello!

Today I have a short offering; an invitation for you to Tiptoe into Winter with me. 

Become a valued paid subscriber to join this journey.

This traditionally restful season can often become fraught with stress as we allow the material world to divert our attentions and rile us up into believing we somehow need to achieve so.much.more.

During our five days together, I would like us to step back from the hubbub and instead seek out gentleness and calm with nature as our guide.

This course will follow the same format as my spring, summer and autumn offerings, in that you will receive five short recordings to include:

  • Inspirational readings

  • Winter-themed poetry

  • Journalling exercises. 

Why not gift yourself no more than one hour (or as little as just 10 minutes!) on each of five consecutive days to slow your thoughts and your body, be inspired to get out in nature and focus your mind on the bountiful beauty of this restful season.

You can complete this course independently at any point during the season of winter but, as with my previous courses, I will be joining and journalling alongside you during launch week, Monday 5th December.

These seasonal offerings, whilst initially borne from a place of sorrow, were also my way of stepping back into the light to embrace the natural cycles of life and live in time with nature’s heartbeat. Taking this journey alongside a growing group of beautiful souls has been an incredibly heart-warming experience and I am so grateful and appreciative of your company.

The sense of connection, collaboration and celebration as we step into each season has been so joyful. I hope to not only invite back those who have completed my previous courses, but also extend the hand of warmth to those who haven’t yet joined, to become part of my final offering for this year.

Sharing with anyone who you think might benefit, is also appreciated. These heart-centred projects are my way of sending healing, loving vibes out into the world and I appreciate your help in ensuring my words reach those who may need them.

I can’t wait to connect with you.

Some lovely feedback from those who have joined  previous courses:

"This course touched me deeply. I always get a sense of longing and anticipation in the spring, as though I can feel the shifting energy of the seasons. Your little readings were a quiet place for me, usually at the end of the day." - Sarah.

“This was WONDERFUL, Alice. Thank you. You have created something truly beautiful - and important.” - Sonja

"I was inspired to really feel the transition of the seasons and enjoyed the prompts to use nature as a mirror for personal and collective intentions and visions. Your style of reading and presenting is very poetic in itself and this made each session a joy to listen to." - Rob.

"Your course gave structure to my week and gave a purpose to my walks. It also helped me to sort out some personal issues. I was sorry when it finished. I enjoyed developing ideas from my walks and expressing them in poems.​" - Nancy.

"Just wanted to say a huge and heartfelt thank you for the wonderful course.  It was so lovely to be among like minded people from all over the world and to be reminded to get out into nature." - Alice

“Thanks Alice for the Summer course. It was lovely to take the time to slow down and listen to your relaxing voice every day. Food for thought.” - Sarah

​"It's a joy to listen to your beautiful words and your beautiful voice and be present to the world as I go about my days." - Meg

"It made me stop and write more...normally I don't write as much as I would like, but this made me sit down and do it! It also made me get out on a walk every morning and look around and notice things." - Isabella. ​​

4 Comments
Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
🌱 Simplify | (Re)connect | Breathe 🌱 Conversation about nature, yoga, mindfulness, nomadic life, child-led learning, simplicity, life, death, and everything in between, all with a good dash of slow: slow for the environment, slow for community, and most importantly slow for ourselves.