Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
Ageless Autumn
4
0:00
-2:18

Ageless Autumn

A self-led journalling course to inspire a sense of slowing.
4

Hello!

Today is a short offering, inviting you to Slow into the Seasons once again and explore Ageless Autumn with me. 

Whether you approach this season of withering with a sense of dread and loss, or whether you see this transition for the abundance it offers in the seeming cycle of death, together let’s slow ourselves into it with gentleness.

Sign up as a paid member to join this journalling journey! I would so love to welcome you.

This course will follow the same format as my spring and summer offerings, in that you will receive five short nature-inspired recordings to include:

  • Inspirational readings

  • Autumn-themed poetry

  • Journalling exercises. 

Why not gift yourself no more than one hour (or as little as just 10 minutes!) on each of five consecutive days to slow your thoughts and your body, be reminded to observe nature, and give your mind over to the rest it deserves?

You can complete this course independently at any point during the season of autumn but, as with my previous courses, I will be joining and journalling alongside you during launch week, which in the Northern Hemisphere will be September 26th, 2022.

These seasonal offerings are written with love as a way to help me embrace the cycles of what has been a difficult year; to move in time with nature’s heartbeat. Having the opportunity to do this alongside you is such an honour.

So please, come join me on this five-day exploration…

And if you can, please do share with anyone who you think might benefit from this course, or any of my courses. Word of mouth is the most powerful way for me to get these heart-centred projects out into the world and I appreciate your help with spreading the word.

Some feedback from students on my previous courses:

“This was WONDERFUL, Alice. Thank you. You have created something truly beautiful - and important.” - Sonja.

"This course touched me deeply. I always get a sense of longing and anticipation in the spring, as though I can feel the shifting energy of the seasons. Your little readings were a quiet place for me, usually at the end of the day." - Sarah.

​"It's a joy to listen to your beautiful words and your beautiful voice and be present to the world as I go about my days." - Meg.

"I was inspired to really feel the transition of the seasons and enjoyed the prompts to use nature as a mirror for personal and collective intentions and visions. Your style of reading and presenting is very poetic in itself and this made each session a joy to listen to." - Rob.

"Just wanted to say a huge and heartfelt thank you for the wonderful course.  It was so lovely to be among like-minded people from all over the world and to be reminded to get out into nature." - Alice.


4 Comments
Slow Into The Seasons
Slow Into The Seasons with Alice Elgie-Smith
🌱 Simplify | (Re)connect | Breathe 🌱 Conversation about nature, yoga, mindfulness, nomadic life, child-led learning, simplicity, life, death, and everything in between, all with a good dash of slow: slow for the environment, slow for community, and most importantly slow for ourselves.